## Joint Legislative Executive Committee (JLEC) on Behavioral Health Member List

## May 2024

Updated July 2024

Member	Member Representation
Fielinder	(SB 5187, Section 135)
Representative Tana Senn	The speaker of the house of representatives
Co-Chair	shall appoint three legislative members; co-
Tana.Senn@leg.wa.gov	chairs shall be one legislative member
Turta. Sorini (a tog. Wa.gov	selected by members of the committee
Amber Leaders	The governor or his or her designee; co-chairs
Co-Chair	shall be the representative of the governor's
Senior Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor	office
Amber.Leaders@gov.wa.gov	omee
Senator Annette Cleveland	The president of the senate committee shall
Annette.Cleveland@leg.wa.gov	appoint three legislative members
Senator Keith Wagoner	The president of the senate committee shall
Keith.Wagoner@leg.wa.gov	appoint three legislative members
Senator Clair Wilson	The president of the senate committee shall
Claire.Wilson@leg.wa.gov	appoint three legislative members; a member
Claire.WitSon@leg.wa.gov	of the children and youth behavioral health
	work group
Representative Carolyn Eslick	The speaker of the house of representatives
Carolyn.Eslick@leg.wa.gov	shall appoint three legislative members; a
	member of the children and youth behavioral
	health workgroup
Representative Alicia Rule	The speaker of the house of representatives
Alicia.Rule@leg.wa.gov	shall appoint three legislative members
Allison Krutsinger	The secretary of the department of children,
Director of Public Affairs	youth, and families or his or her designee
Allison.Krutsinger@dcyf.wa.gov	youth, and families of his of her designee
Lacy Fehrenbach	The secretary of the department of health or
Chief of Prevention	his or her designee
Lacy.Fehrenbach@doh.wa.gov	
Brian Waiblinger	The secretary of the department of social and
Chief Medical Officer	health services or his or her designee
Brian.Waiblinger@dshs.wa.gov	nearth services of his of her designee
Teesha Kirschbaum	The director of the health care authority of his
Director, Division of Behavioral Health and	or her designee
Recovery	
Teesha.Kirschbaum@hca.wa.gov	
Jane Beyer	The insurance commissioner or his or her
Senior Health Policy Advisor	designee
	чоо. <u>р</u> о
Jane.Beyer@oic.wa.gov	_

Vicki Lowe	Washington State American Indian Health
Executive Director	Commission
vicki.lowe@aihc-wa.com	
Anna Nepomuceno	Individual representing the interests of
anepomuceno@namiwa.org	individuals living with behavioral health conditions
Laura Van Tosh	Individual representing the interests of
lauravantosh56@gmail.com	individuals living with behavioral health
	conditions
Kailay Fiedler Cablks	Individual representing the interacts of
Kailey Fiedler-Gohlke	Individual representing the interests of
kaileyf@herohousenw.org	individuals living with behavioral health conditions

Commented [LD1]: @Karen Meye I added Vicki to this document. Is this our official list of committee members? Commented [KM2R1]: @Liz DuBois Yes!